CONQUER YOUR C-A-N-‘T

i-can-do-it

“Man often becomes what he believes himself to be. If I keep on saying to myself that I cannot do a certain thing, it is possible that I may end by really becoming incapable of doing it. On the contrary, if I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.”

~Mahatma Gandhi

I’ve embarked on a journey to ReCode my health! As part of my commitment to a new healthy lifestyle, I signed up for a boot camp class and it’s great, but allow me to paint the picture. I went from little (ok really non-existent) physical activity to lifting tires, suicides, wall climbs, and a myriad of exercises I didn’t even think was possible. One morning during class we had to do an exercise called “walking the wall” and this brought me to my breaking point. I stopped. I was tired, sore, out of breath, and had determined this was one of the exercises I just couldn’t perform….and from that moment today’s ReCoded message was formed.

What drives a person to C-A-N-‘T?  I’ve comprised a list based on everyday observations:

  • Discomfort
  • Fear
  • The Unknown
  • Required Effort meaning the amount of work it will take to accomplish something
  • Lack of Knowledge
  • Lack of Self Confidence
  • Inability to see past circumstances
  • Lack of Resources

The aforementioned are all driving factors of can’t.

RECODED IMPORTANT POINT: What separates those from reaching the pinnacle of purpose fulfillment and those who don’t is the ability to move past the can’t.

Take a moment and think about people who motivate and inspire you, people who are living out their purpose…at some point they had to conquer the can’t! There is no secret to success, and if there were this is it…learn to transform your can’t to can, I will, and I did.

Ways to Conquer Your Can’t: 

  • A Made up Mind & Fortitude
  • Equip & Empower yourself with knowledge
  • Be confident in your abilities
  • Have passion & conviction (this is a powerful force that propels you in time of discomfort and hopelessness)
  • Welcome every challenge, learn from it they make you stronger
  • Stop being Lazy! Don’t shy away from hard-work

Today’s ReCoded Message: Transform your Can’t to Can, I will, and I did!

BTW: I’m walking the wall, it’s tough but I CAN do it!

Leave a comment