A Lesson from Master Shifu

 But once I realized the problem was not you, but within me, I found inner peace. And was able to harness the flow of the universe.

~Master Shifu, Kung Fu Panda 2

I am so excited about this post, it is a true ReCoded moment for me & I am certain it will resonate with many of you as well.  Over the past couple of months I have been facing some challenges at work, mostly dealing with organizational & leadership changes.  We all know change can bring about uncertainty, anxiousness, and a plethora of  other emotions.  However, in order to deal with everything I made the grave mistake of  focusing outward instead of inward.

Why is it that the most simple things to do are always the hardest? It’s amazing how God will send people & moments your way to remind you to focus on him first,  and secondly to realize that most problems lie within ourselves & not others!

WOWW THIS IS SO PROFOUND!

Most problems lie within ourselves and not others

(Pause &  Reflect on on the above statement)

We are so quick to focus outward because to take a look inward means acknowledging shortcomings, or areas of vulnerability. It’s always easy to place blame instead of taking ownership. Operating with an outward focus caused me additional tension, blocked my flow of creativity,  & caused me to waste wayyy to much time & energy on things I can’t control. The only good thing it has done is led to an amazing self-realization and ReCoded post.

For anyone who is reading this post no matter what situation you are facing the other person is (dare I say it) NEVER the problem. No one can control how we behave, what we expect, how we react, what we feel & why we feel it,  or how we process information.. we are the sole owners of the aforementioned.  I am so thankful for this revelation & I’m so happy to be on a ReCoded path.

Today’s ReCode Message: ReCode from looking outward to looking inward! 

While watching Kung Fu Panda 2 (which has so many great life lessons BTW)  Master Shifu sums this ReCoded moment up best!

Leave a Reply

